Climate Leadership Conference and Awards

The Climate Leadership Conference and Awards annually celebrate corporate, organizational, and individual leadership in response to climate change.

Climate Leadership Conference

The Climate Leadership Conference (CLC) brings together influential climate, energy, and sustainability professionals to exchange new ideas and best practices for addressing climate change through policy, innovation, and business solutions.

Amid another serious surge of Covid-19, we are pleased to invite you to participate in the virtual 2021 Climate Leadership Series, kicking off with exclusive high-level plenary sessions and the Climate Leadership Awards Showcase, October 13-15.

Climate conversations continue throughout the fall with a series of expert-led webinars and workshops to address timely topics serving our efforts to meet ambitious climate goals.

The agenda for the series will be shared in the coming weeks. Please be sure to subscribe to our email list to stay up-to-date.

The conference convenes around the prestigious Climate Leadership Awards, and is presented by the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES) and The Climate Registry.

Climate Leadership Awards

The Climate Leadership Awards is a national awards program that recognizes and incentivizes exemplary corporate, organizational, and individual leadership in response to climate change.

By showcasing and recognizing voluntary action on climate and energy, co-sponsors C2ES and TCR are sending a strong signal that innovative and sustainable leadership in reducing greenhouse gas emissions and enhancing resilience are critical to addressing climate change.

Since 2012, more than 170 recipients have been recognized for leadership in addressing climate change by reducing carbon emissions in their internal operations and throughout the supply chain, and implementing adaptation planning initiatives.

The Climate Leadership Awards Dinner takes place during the annual Climate Leadership Conference.

Past Climate Leadership Award winners