Climate Leadership Awards

The Center for Climate and Energy Solutions congratulates one individual, 14 organizations, and two partnerships who were publicly honored for their exemplary leadership in addressing climate change at the 2015 Climate Leadership Awards. The national awards program honors corporate, organizational, and individual leadership in reducing greenhouse gas emissions in internal operations and the supply chain.

"These companies, organizations, and individuals demonstrate that we can save energy, reduce emissions, and take decisive steps toward a low-carbon future," said C2ES President Eileen Claussen. "We hope their accomplishments will serve as an example for others to follow.”

C2ES co-sponsors the awards with the EPA's Center for Corporate Climate Leadership and The Climate Registry.

The following awards were presented Feb. 24, 2015, at the Climate Leadership Conference in Washington:

Organizational Leadership Award

Individual Leadership Award

Excellence in Greenhouse Gas Management (Goal Achievement Award)

Excellence in Greenhouse Gas Management (Goal Setting Certificate)

Innovative Partnerships Certificate

Related Content: